---
title: "Best in Class Education Center Franchise: Cost, FDD Analysis & Review"
description: "Best in Class Education Center franchise costs, fees, and earnings potential. Investment range: $85K-$146K. 37+ locations. Get the data you need to decide."
url: "https://www.franchisegrade.com/best-franchises/brand/best-in-class-education-center"
canonical: "https://www.franchisegrade.com/best-franchises/brand/best-in-class-education-center"
markdown_url: "https://www.franchisegrade.com/best-franchises/brand/best-in-class-education-center.md"
type: "FranchiseBrand"
brand: "Best in Class Education Center"
sector: "Personal Care & Lifestyle Services"
category: "Children's Activities & Development Services"
investment_low: "84875"
investment_high: "146000"
total_units: "37"
grade: "C"
operating_model: "Owner-Operator"
---

# Best in Class Education Center Franchise: Cost, FDD Analysis & Review

Best in Class Education Center franchise costs, fees, and earnings potential. Investment range: $85K-$146K. 37+ locations. Get the data you need to decide.

## At a glance

- **Brand:** Best in Class Education Center
- **Sector:** Personal Care & Lifestyle Services
- **Category:** Children's Activities & Development Services
- **Total initial investment:** $84,875 – $146,000
- **Total units (FDD Item 20):** 37
- **FranchiseGrade grade:** C
- **Operating model:** Owner-Operator
- **States with locations:** CA, FL, GA, MD, NJ, NV, OH, TX, WA

## Best in Class Education Center — franchise facts

### What is the total investment required to open a Best in Class Education Center franchise?

Total investment ranges from $85K-$146K, including the franchise fee and working capital for site setup, materials, initial marketing, and operating expenses through launch.

### What is the franchise fee for Best in Class Education Center and what does it include?

The franchise fee is $45K, which covers initial training, curriculum materials, operational systems access, site launch support, and brand proprietary content for math and test prep instruction.

### What are the ongoing royalties and fees for Best in Class Education Center franchisees?

Ongoing costs total 0.14% monthly: 0.12% royalty fee and 0.02% advertising fund contribution, calculated on gross revenue. These minimal fees support corporate support and brand marketing.

### Are there specific liquid capital and net worth requirements for Best in Class Education Center franchisees?

Specific liquid capital and net worth thresholds were not disclosed in franchise documentation, but the $85K-$146K investment level typically suggests $40K-$50K liquid capital and $150K+ net worth as reasonable benchmarks.

### Does Best in Class Education Center offer financing options or work with third-party lenders?

Financing options were not disclosed in the available franchise data. Prospective franchisees should contact the franchisor directly to inquire about SBA loan partnerships or approved lender referrals.

### What initial training does Best in Class Education Center provide to new franchisees?

The franchise provides 70.5 hours of initial training covering curriculum delivery, student assessment, marketing strategies, financial management, and operational systems to prepare owners for launch.

### What ongoing support and resources does Best in Class Education Center provide after opening?

Ongoing support includes curriculum updates, marketing materials, operational guidance, performance benchmarking, and access to corporate systems. Specific ongoing training frequency and coaching availability should be confirmed with the franchisor.

### Does Best in Class Education Center help with site selection and real estate for new locations?

The franchise offers protected territories, which suggests real estate guidance and site selection support are provided. Owners typically lease 2,000-4,000 sq ft retail or office space in high-traffic education-friendly zones.

### What are the day-to-day operational responsibilities for a Best in Class Education Center owner?

Owners oversee student enrollment, manage instructor schedules, deliver or supervise instruction in math and test prep, handle parent communications, track student progress, manage finances, and execute local marketing initiatives.

### Is Best in Class Education Center designed for owner-operators or semi-absentee ownership?

This franchise is primarily an owner-operator model where the owner is actively involved in instruction and center management. Semi-absentee operation is possible with hired instructors, but active owner presence significantly drives enrollment and student outcomes.

### What kind of lifestyle and time commitment does owning a Best in Class Education Center require?

This is a hands-on education business requiring 50-60 hours weekly during school-year peak seasons. Owners work around student schedules (after school, weekends), making it best for those seeking flexible yet structured entrepreneurship aligned with academic calendars.

### How many territories are available for Best in Class Education Center and in which states?

With 37 current units across 9 states (CA, FL, GA, MD, NJ, NV, OH, TX, WA), substantial expansion territory remains available. Protected territories ensure franchisees have exclusive service areas within their assigned zones.

### Can franchisees own and operate multiple Best in Class Education Center locations?

Multi-unit ownership information was not explicitly detailed in franchise disclosure data. Franchisees interested in opening additional locations should contact corporate to discuss area development or multi-unit agreements.

### Does Best in Class Education Center offer area development or master franchise agreements?

Area development and master franchise options were not disclosed in available franchise materials. Prospective multi-unit operators or area developers should inquire directly with the franchisor about regional expansion arrangements.

### What is the revenue model and profitability outlook for a Best in Class Education Center franchise?

Revenue comes from tuition fees for math, English, and test prep classes with recurring student enrollment. Profitability depends on student enrollment volume, class capacity (typically 5-15 students), tuition pricing ($50-$150/hour), and operational efficiency. Minimal ongoing royalties (0.14% combined) protect owner margins.

### What sets Best in Class Education Center apart from other tutoring and test prep franchises?

Operating since 1991 with proven longevity, Best in Class offers focused curriculum in high-demand subjects (math, SAT/ACT), protected territories for fair competition, transparent Item 19 disclosure, and minimal ongoing fees that maximize owner profitability versus competitors.

## Research this brand

- Full profile: https://www.franchisegrade.com/best-franchises/brand/best-in-class-education-center
- Compare it side by side: https://www.franchisegrade.com/compare
- Check affordability against your capital: https://www.franchisegrade.com/affordability-calculator
- Franchise terms used above: https://www.franchisegrade.com/tools/franchise-glossary

---

*Source: [FranchiseGrade](https://www.franchisegrade.com) — independent, FDD-derived franchise research.*
*Cite this page as: https://www.franchisegrade.com/best-franchises/brand/best-in-class-education-center*
*Training, indexing and quotation are permitted — please attribute and link to the source URL above. Full-text reproduction of the whole page is not. Licensing: privacy@franchisegrade.com*
